Social etiquette

8 Dec

From time to time, I receive email and even snail mail (US postage) from family without greetings. Sealed in a postmarked envelope is a photograph. Usually a picture of the parents with the children. The same goes for email. It arrives in my box with an attached photograph, or a link to a website with photos of a newborn.

Now I don’t know about you, but I learned to write when I was in grade school. No, I do not profess to be a great writer. However, I write something whenever there is something I believe is worth sharing with others.  And, because showing parts of my life is my way of including you in mine, I want you to know that you too are important to me even if we can’t be together. 

I know life is hectic and there is little time, but taking time to add a greeting and then adding my name, signing yours to a comment, is just and polite.

It doesn’t have to be complicated, just add a message along with the picture you send. Here’s another suggestion in case you can’t think of anything to say. How about:

Hi…thought you’d like to know we’re thinking about you. 

5 Responses to “Social etiquette”

  1. {info|emas|seo|r1baca1|pesawat|promo|diskon|smile|hoax|berita|news|hot|sehat|social|media|blogs|tips| December 13, 2012 at 5:31 am #

    There’s definately a lot to find out about this topic. I love all of the points you’ve made.

    • theeroxanne December 26, 2012 at 11:49 pm #

      Thanks very much for taking time to read my post and then commenting 🙂

  2. aion kinah December 19, 2012 at 6:45 pm #

    Very good post. I’m facing a few of these issues as well..

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Social etiquette « theeroxanne - December 9, 2012

    […] Social etiquette. […]

Leave a Reply

